Works

Me & My Friend

Me: Don’t you think being dead would be better?
Friend: Sometimes I think so. Sometimes I don’t. I think it is better we will never know.
Me: Do you remember when you wanted to leave me? That really broke my heart.
Friend: Don’t break mine like I did yours.
Me: The only thing I do is cry. I don’t think it is good to cry this much. It’s not like cryin makes you feel better or solves anything.
Friend: It doesn’t. But it is all we got.

###

Inspired by a true story.

“I don’t wanna die, I just don’t want to be alive.” – Crossfade ‘Lay Me Down’

Leave a Reply

